Skip to content

Daley Word Sales and Use Tax Policy Statement

We have prepared this sales tax policy statement to explain to you when and why we collect sales tax on your purchases.

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Even if we do not collect sales tax from you, you may owe sales tax on your purchase. Unless you live in Alaska, Delaware, Montana, New Hampshire, or Oregon, your state most likely requires purchasers to report and pay tax on all purchases that are not taxed at the time of sale. The tax may be reported and paid on your individual income tax return or by filing a consumer use tax return. For more information, please visit your state’s department of revenue website.

DALEY WORD COLLECTS SALES TAX in states where we have physical presence (or nexus), including Georgia. Daley Word also collects sales tax in Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Idaho, Illinois, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Missouri, New Mexico, New York, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Texas, and Virginia. Daley Word also collects sales tax in states that have adopted the Streamlined Sales and Use Tax Agreement (SSUTA), including Arkansas, Georgia, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, and Wyoming.

DALEY WORD DOES NOT COLLECT SALES TAX in any state NOT listed above because Daley Word is not required to collect sales or use tax in these states.

DALEY WORD DOES NOT COLLECT SALES TAX if we have your exemption certificate on file.